Bokskogen – Beech Forest

So, (most boring way ever to start, think It’s even kinda illegal… In typing-world that is) but – (ok I know, also boring). Anyhow… (naah, I don’t like that), however (that’s it! I feel like wearing a moustache!), I’ve been having quite a lot to do the past days – I’ll tell you!

Monday, I went to the doctor. She was Finnish and very rude (I think there’s nice Finnish people but it seems like they’re hiding). The nurse who took the blood sample was really bad at it. First she tried my left arm, twisting around the needle trying to poke the vessel. It didn’t work and eventually she gave up and tried my right hand instead. Now I’ve got a big bruise on my left arm AND SHE’S GOT… (some of) MY BLOOD!!! Vampire…

Tuesday, was exhausting. I went to ‘bokskogen’ (beech forest) together with the people in my class, BY BIKE. The fastest way to the forest is about 16 km , but we had to go on smaller paths and stuff. We at least traveled 40 km, that much I know. I’ve been biking over 70 kilometres some days, but then – there weren’t as much wind.. and HILLS!!! That combination folks, that combination…

20120510-125522.jpg
Farm…

20120510-125634.jpg
This does NOT look like Sweden, but it is Sweden

Wednesday, (which was yesterday), I did two out of four parts of the Swedish national exam in English. Reading and Listening, I’ve already done the writing-part, so what’s left is Speaking. It makes me a little nervous, since I know that I speak a bit slurred when I’m under pressure, since I’m nervous and I am NERVOUS!!! Eehh… Vicious cycle. What I can do about that is; run. So I did yesterday – 35 minutes constantly running took me 6,3 kilometres away. 🙂

20120510-125142.jpg
It had just stopped raining, the air was fresh and the sun started to crawl out of the clouds…

Thursday, which is today (for me at least), means homework and rest. Homework since… since… (ok I don’t know exactly why, I just do it) and rest, because of tomorrow.

Friday, which is tomorrow, I’ll run five kilometres (PE) in school. It’s an annual thing we do every spring but this time will be my last. I’ve decreased my time markedly since the first time and… my teacher uses me as an example when speaking about improving ones condition (I’m proud!). Therefore (and because I hate loosing, it would be a loss to not get a better result) I have to get a better time tomorrow!

Think that’s all ;P

~SockFusion

Leave a Reply

